Skip to content

Sunday Samples 287 (one day late)

July 30, 2012

Inspiration fails to strike this week; spinning the wheel we land on… Cake, with “Short Skirt/Long Jacket”.

I want a girl with a mind like a diamond
I want a girl who knows what’s best
I want a girl with shoes that cut and
Eyes that burn like cigarettes

I want a girl with the right allocations
Who is fast, and thorough, and sharp as a tack
She’s playing with her jewelry; she’s putting up her hair
She’s touring the facility and picking up slack

I want a girl with a short skirt and a long jacket

I want a girl who gets up early [gets up early]
I want a girl who stays up late [stays up late]
I want a girl with uninterrupted prosperity [uninterrupted]
Who uses a machete to cut through red tape

With fingernails [hey] that shine like justice [ho]
And a voice that is dark [hey] like tinted glass [ho]
She is fast, [hey] thorough, and sharp as a tack [ho]
She’s touring the facility [hey] and picking up slack

I want a girl with a short skirt and a long, long jacket
[Na-na na-na na-na, na-na na-na-na-na]
[Na-na na-na na-na, na-na na-na-na-na]
[Na-na na-na na-na, na-na na-na-na-na]
[Na-na na-na na-na, na-na na-na-na-na]
[Na-na na-na na-na, na-na na-na-na-na]

I want a girl with a smooth liquidation [smooth liquidation]
I want a girl with good dividends [good dividends]
At Citibank we will meet accidentally [meet accidentally]
We’ll start to talk when she borrows my pen

She wants a car [hey] with a cup holder armrest [ho]
She wants a car [hey] that will get her there [ho]
She’s changing her name [hey] from Kitty to Karen [ho]
She’s trading her MG [hey] for a white Chrysler LeBaron

I want a girl with a short skirt and a long jacket
[Na-na na-na na-na, na-na na-na-na-na]
[Na-na na-na na-na, na-na na-na-na-na]
[Na-na na-na na-na, na-na na-na-na-na]
[Na-na na-na na-na, na-na na-na-na-na]
[Na-na na-na na-na, na-na na-na-na-na]

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

