Skip to content

Sunday Samples 280 (three days late)

June 13, 2012

This time it was unintentional; dead tired on Sunday and busy the last couple days. But the benefit is that I get to pull out the new song by Pomplamoose: “Don’t Stop Lovin’ Me!

If you haven’t seen their earlier work — most notably their covers — these two have an amazing DIY aesthetic to their music and their videos, and the latest song is no exception. While they’ve always been heavily invested in studio work like multitracking, it’s only recently that they’ve been getting into really electronic sounds. And yes, that even means a little dubstep influence, though it’s not overwhelming.

Best of all, they’ve made it available for free until July first!

My friends will always love watching stupid movies
Your homies will always love dating younger girls
We will always fight for a million reasons
Will you always love me the way you do?
Fight [yeah]
Fight [yeah]
Love me the way you do

Don’t stop lovin me, lovin me, lovin me the way you do
‘Cause honey nobody, nobody makes me feel the way you do

Our friends will always brag about their vacations
Will we ever do it on airplanes?
Do it [yeah]
Do it [yeah]
Do it on airplanes.

Don’t stop lovin me, lovin me, lovin me the way you do
‘Cause honey nobody, nobody makes me feel the way you do

(Will you always love me the way you do) the way you do
Don’t stop lovin me, lovin me, lovin me the way you do

(Will you always love me the way you do) the way you do
Don’t stop lovin me, lovin me, lovin me the way you do

Don’t stop lovin me, lovin me, lovin me the way you do
‘Cause honey nobody, nobody makes me feel the way you do

(Will you always love me the way you do) the way you do
Don’t stop lovin me, lovin me, lovin me the way you do

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

