Skip to content

Sunday Samples 250 (one day late)

November 14, 2011

Usually in these things I’m highlighting music. This time, I’ve gotta highlight one of the best videos I’ve seen in a long time. And it’s not even the original or official video for the track, but an excellent editing job that brings us the Communist “Party Rock Anthem”.

I always did wonder what that weird march was all about.

Party rock is in the house tonight
Everybody just have a good time
And we gon’ make you lose your mind
Everybody just have a good time

Party rock is in the house tonight
Everybody just have a good time
And we gon’ make you lose your mind
We just wanna see ya
[shake dat]

In the club, party rock
Lookin’ for ya girl; she on my jock
Non-stop when we in the spot
Booty movin’ way like she own the block

What the track? I gots to know!
Tight jeans, tattoo, ’cause I’m rock and roll
Half-black-half-white domino
Gain the money; open doors

Yo! I’m runnin’ through these hoes like Dran-o
I got that devilish flow, rock ‘n’ roll, no halo
We party rock! Yeah, that’s the crew that I’m reppin’
On the rise to the top, no “Led” in our “Zeppelin”

Party rock is in the house tonight
Everybody just have a good time
And we gon’ make you lose your mind
Everybody just have a good time

Party rock is in the house tonight
Everybody just have a good time
And we gon’ make you lose your mind
We just wanna see ya
[shake dat]

Everyday I’m shufflin’

Shufflin’, shufflin’

Step up fast
And be the first girl to make me throw this cash
We gettin’ money, don’t be mad
And now stop. Hatin’ is bad!

One more shot for us (another round)
Please fill up my cup (don’t mess around)
We just wanna see (you shake it now)
Now you’re home with me (you’re naked now)

[Get up, get down, put your hands up to the sound]
[Get up, get down, put your hands up to the sound]
[Get up, get down, put your hands up to the sound]
[Put your hands up to the sound]
[Put your hands up to the sound]
[Get up, get up, get up, get up]
[Get up, get up, get up, get up]
[Get up, put your hands up to the sound]
[To the sound]
[Put your hands up, put your hands up]
[Put your hands up, put your hands up]

Party rock is in the house tonight [put your hands up]
Everybody just have a good time [put your hands up]
And we gon’ make you lose your mind [put your hands up]
Everybody just have a good-good-good time

[Put your hands up]
(I can feel it man)
[put your hands up]
[put your hands up]

[Shake dat]

Everyday I’m shuff-fu-fullin’
[Put your, put your]
[Put your, put your]
[Put your, put your]
[nds up]
[Put your, put your]
[Put your hands up]
[your hands up]
[Put your hands up]

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

