Skip to content

Sunday Samples 188

August 29, 2010

So, what do software engineers talk about amongst each other? Programming languages? Computer hardware? MMORPGs? Sci-fi movies?

Nope; last week found five of us — all guys, mind you — sitting around a table at lunch talking about diet plans and weight loss. Equality of the sexes means we get to feel like shit about our bodies too!

Let’s reach back to the Lilith Fair days for Jill Sobule’s “Supermodel” (which really should have had an official video).

I don’t care what my teachers say
I’m gonna be a supermodel
And everyone is gonna dress like me
Wait and see, when I’m a supermodel
And my hair will shine like the sea
And everyone will wanna look just like me

Cause I’m young and I’m hip and so beautiful
I’m gonna be a supermodel
I’m young and I’m hip and so beautiful
I’m gonna be a supermodel

I wish that I was like Tori Spelling
With a car like hers and a dad like hers
And I would show them how, how it was done
That’d be fun, that’d be fun
And I write my school report
On why I love my jeans, why I love my jeans.
And oh, oh my locker door
It’s the coolest thing that you have ever seen

Cause I’m young and I’m hip and so beautiful
I’m gonna be a supermodel
I’m young and I’m hip and so beautiful
I’m gonna be a supermodel

I didn’t eat yesterday
And I’m not gonna eat today
And I’m not gonna eat tomorrow
Cause I’m gonna be a supermodel!

So beautiful (Beautiful)
I’m gonna be a supermodel
I’m young and I’m hip and so beautiful (Beautiful)
I’m gonna be a supermodel
I’m young and I’m hip and so beautiful (Beautiful)
I’m gonna be a supermodel
I’m young and I’m hip and so beautiful (Beautiful)
I’m gonna be a supermodel
Cause I’m young and I’m hip and so beautiful (Beautiful)
I’m gonna be a supermodel
(I’m gonna be a supermodel)
I’m gonna be a supermodel
(I’m gonna be a supermodel)
I’m gonna be a supermodel

3 Comments leave one →
  1. spleeness permalink
    September 10, 2010 08:44

    “I didn’t eat yesterday, And I’m not gonna eat today, And I’m not gonna eat tomorrow, Cause I’m gonna be a supermodel!”

    <– I'm going to throw up.

Trackbacks

  1. What’s Happening? « The Unapologetic Mathematician

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 995 other followers

